What does The Hermit tarot card mean?

THE Hermit stands on top of a mountain carrying a cane in one hand and a lit lantern containing a bright star in the other.

An older tarot card of The Hermit depicts an elderly man carrying an hourglass, not a lantern.

What is The Hermit telling me?

The Hermit holding the lantern can be depicted as a someone in search of enlightenment.

An hourglass on a tarot card is depicted as Father Time.

Combining the two, The Hermit could mean that even in search for truth, time will always slip us by. It is also be read as a kundalini awakening with the lantern and hourglass being seen as a flow of energy.

Pulling the Hermit card during a tarot reading may indicate one needs to look inward. It calls for solitude and introspection.

Detaching from external attachments will allow one to align with the present and regain soul power.

In relationships, the Hermit card may signify that one should pour energy into oneself. That way, you will attract people that align with your authenticity.

Taking time to reflect within may be helpful in maintaining loving relationships.

What is The Hermit in reverse?

If you get The Hermit in reverse, the meaning flips. This means you should go out there and immerse yourself with the world.

After periods of finding answers within, you are ready to take that wisdom and contribute externally. It is time for you to share your authenticity and brighten the world with your glow.

What are trump cards?

The hermit is a trump card. A tarot deck is made up of 78 cards, 22 of which are trump cards. Trump cards, also known as major arcana cards, are the foundation of a tarot deck.

They represent karmic influences and big archetypal life themes.

Other trump cards include The Fool, The Empress, The High Priestess, The moon and so on.

What are the Major Arcana cards in Tarot?

The Fool – Beginnings, innocence, spontaneity, a free spirit

The Magician – manifestation, resourcefulness, power

The High Priestess – intuition, sacred knowledge, divine feminine

The Empress – Femininity, beauty, nature

The Emperor – authority, establishment, structure

The Hierophant – spiritual wisdom

The Lovers – love, harmony, relationships

The Chariot – control, willpower, success

Justice – fairness, truth, law

Strength – strength, courage, influence

The Hermit – soul searching, inner guidance

Wheel of Fortune – good luck, karma, life cycles 

The Hanged Man – pause, surrender, letting go

Death – endings, change, transitions

Temperance – balance, moderation, patience

The Devil – shadow self, addiction, restriction

The Tower – sudden change, upheaval, chaos

The Star – hope, faith, purpose, spirituality

The Moon – illusion, fear, anxiety

The Sun – positivity, fun, warmth, success

Judgment – rebirth, inner calling

The World – completion, accomplishment, travel

We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for The US Sun team?

Email us at [email protected] or call 212 416 4552.

Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TheSunUS and follow us from our main Twitter account at @TheSunUS

    Source: Read Full Article

    You May Also Like