ACM ‘Our Country’ Special To Feature At-Home Performances By Country Stars

The Academy of Country Music and dick clark productions have announced an all-star “ACM Presents: Our Country” special, a two-hour program featuring intimate conversations and at-home acoustic performances with country music’s biggest stars, along with clips from the Academy of Country Music Awards’ 55-year history.

The lineup of artists will include Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Sheryl Crow, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, and Blake Shelton.

The special will be broadcast on April 5 on CBS Television Network.

“ACM Presents: Our Country” will also honor 10-time ACM Award winner Kenny Rogers with performances by Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker.

Artists will appear from their homes to share heartfelt thoughts and perform acoustic versions of country hits. Additionally, video clips from previous ACM Award broadcasts will highlight favorite ACM moments from the past.

“It will be a night filled with entertainment, hope and reflection, bringing the healing power of music to Americans at a time when they need it most,” The Academy and dick clark productions said in a press release.

Source: Read Full Article

You May Also Like