Bastille To Release Extended Edition Of Give Me The Future

Bastille will release an expanded version of the band’s latest album, Give Me the Future, on August 26.

The original album, which explores a futuristic wonderland free from restrictions, was released in February and topped the U.K.’s Official Albums Chart.

The three-part extended edition of the album, titled Give Me The Future + Dreams Of The Past, features new songs, collaborations, covers, and reprises across 2 CDs.

“In releasing this version of the record, we wanted to give the complete picture of what we intended with this album and also explore the idea that you can choose your own adventure,” said Bastille frontman Dan Smith.

He added, “You can dive into the ideas of the future and an electronic world, or you can fall back into the past – away from technology and into ideas of memory and nostalgia – both thematically and musically. Or you can choose full-on dance floor heartbreak escape.”

CD 1: Part 1 – Give Me The Future Tracklist:

1. Distorted Light Beam
2. Thelma + Louise
3. No Bad Days
4. Brave New World (Interlude)
5. Back To The Future
6. Plug In…
7. Promises (by Riz Ahmed)
8. Shut Off The Lights
9. Stay Awake?
10. Give Me The Future
11. Club 57
12. Total Dissociation (Interlude)
13. Future Holds [feat. BIM]

CD 2: Part 2 – Dreams of the Past

1. Back To The Innerverse (Interlude)
2. Real Life
3. Family Ties
4. Distorted Light Beam (Reprise)
5. Revolution
6. Survivin’
7. No More Bad Days
8. Hope For The Future

Part 3 – Other People’s Heartache

9. Other People’s Heartache (Interlude)
10. Run Into Trouble [Alok x Bastille]
11. Remind Me
12. Eight Hours [Bastille x Tyde]
13. Dancing In The Dark
14. Running Away

(Photo: Reece Owen)

Source: Read Full Article

You May Also Like