Six Members Of NIN To Be Inducted Into Rock Hall Along With Trent Rezor

Six members from Nine Inch Nails will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame alongside frontman Trent Reznor.

When the nominations for the Rock Hall were announced last October, only Reznor was listed as part of NIN’s roster.

However, now more members of the band have been listed under Nine Inch Nails’ bio. Atticus Ross, Robin Finck, Chris Vrenna, Danny Lohner, Ilan Rubin, Alessandro Cortini will also now be inducted with Reznor.

The induction ceremony will be broadcast on November 7 on HBO and HBO Max.

Ross has been a collaborator with NIN since 2005 and has been an official member since 2016. He is the only musician who is listed as both a studio and touring part of the group.

Ross has collaborated with Reznor for a number of TV and film soundtracks. The duo won an Oscar and Golden Globe for Best Original Score for The Social Network and a Grammy for Best Score Soundtrack for The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.

Finck, Rubin, and Cortini are all touring members, while Vrenna was a key member in the group’s late 1980s and early 1990s era.

Source: Read Full Article

You May Also Like