Mike Dee Thinks Entirety of Pop Smoke's Music Vault Has Been Released

Mike Dee, the best friend of Pop Smoke, is speculating that all of the music in the late artist’s vault may have already been released.

Speaking with Kalisha Perera about Faith, Pop’s second posthumous release, Dee shared that he would have released the material in a different manner. “I feel like, instead of dropping all thirty songs, I would have waited until now till next year. That way his name will stay alive instead of just dropping it all at one time,” he explained. Perera then asked if the tracks in Faith were the last of Pop’s material, and Dee answered, “I’m guessing this is what he had left in the vault. Yeah.”

Faith was released under Victor Victor Worldwide in mid-July and initially featured 20 tracks with guest verses from Kanye West, Pusha T, Future, Kid Cudi, Pharrell, Dua Lipa, Quavo, Takeoff, 42 Dugg, 21 Savage, Lil Tjay, Bizzy Banks and Rah Swish. Its deluxe editions, released a few weeks after, included 10 more cuts, increasing the total number of tracks to a whopping 30. Meanwhile, Pop’s first posthumous record and its deluxe edition featured a total of 34 tracks.

Elsewhere in music, take a look at Madame Tussauds London’s first ever wax figure of Stormzy.
Source: Read Full Article

You May Also Like